Introducing Open Spaces

Open Spaces has officially launched – the new estate management division of Kingston.

Focused on residential estate management and supporting the maintenance of green spaces, Open Spaces will specialise mainly in new build estate management, with Kingston continuing as the brand for the block management operation.

This expansion further bolsters the vast scale of delivery under the Bernicia Commercial banner, which now comprises of Kingston, Living Spaces and Open Spaces.

“Open Spaces is part of a long-term plan,” explained Paul Carter, Director of Open Spaces. “The estates side of the business has really gathered momentum over the years and become a very important part of the commercial business.

“We have significant proposed business and the introduction of Open Spaces will very much assist our plans for future growth.”

New branding and colours have been chosen to bring Open Spaces to life, incorporating the Bernicia-style ‘n’ to complement the group’s existing branding.

A dedicated Open Spaces website has been created – www.kingstonopenspaces.co.uk – retaining its Kingston origins.

Additionally, the tenant portal has a new look, combining both the Kingston and Open Spaces branding.

“It will be a seamless transition for our clients – the online portal can be accessed on the new website and account details will remain the same,” said Paul.

“We want to ensure that our clients receive a continuous and efficient service.”

 

Why have you created a new trading name?

Open Spaces is a trading name of Kingston. We have made the decision to separate estate management from our block management side of the business to provide greater clarity to all our clients and homeowners.

Will my direct debit stop?

No, if you have a direct debit this will remain in place and no action is required.

What name will appear on my bank statement?

Payments will still appear under the name of ‘Kingston’ or ‘Kingston (Qube)’ on your bank statements.

Will my log in details change for the online portal?

No, your login and account details will remain the same.